How Do I Block Someone From My Business Facebook Page?

Are you wondering how to block someone from your Business Facebook page? There are a few different ways to do this, and we’ll walk you through them all so you can choose the best method for your situation.

Checkout this video:

How to block someone from your business Facebook page

If you have someone you need to block from your business Facebook page, there are a few different ways you can do it. You can block them from your page, hide their posts from your page, or ban them from your page.

To block someone from your page:
-Click on the three dots in the top right corner of a post by the person you want to block
-Click on “Block [name]” in the drop-down menu
-Confirm that you want to block the person by clicking “Confirm”

To hide someone’s posts from your page:
-Click on the three dots in the top right corner of a post by the person you want to hide
-Click on “Hide [name]’s post” in the drop-down menu
-Confirm that you want to hide the post by clicking “Hide Post”

To ban someone from your page:
-Go to your Page’s settings
-Click on “People and Other Pages” in the left column
-Type the name of the person you want to ban into the search bar and click on their name when it appears below the search bar
-Click on “Ban [name]” in the pop-up window that appears
-Confirm that you want to ban the person by clicking “Ban [name]” again

Why you would want to block someone from your business Facebook page

There are a number of reasons you may want to block someone from your business Facebook page. Perhaps they are spamming your page with unwanted comments or messages. Maybe they are being harassing or abusive. Or, it could be that you simply don’t want them to have access to your page anymore.

Whatever the reason, blocking someone from your business Facebook page is easy to do. Here’s how:

1. Go to your business Facebook page and click on the “Settings” tab.
2. Under the “Settings” tab, click on the “Blocking” option.
3. In the “Block Users” section, enter the name or email address of the person you want to block.
4. Click on the “Block” button.

Keep in mind that blocking someone from your business Facebook page will also block them from being able to see any posts or information that you share on your page.

How to tell if someone has been blocked from your business Facebook page

If you’re not sure whether or not someone has been blocked from your Facebook business page, there are a few things you can look for.

First, try searching for the person’s name on your page. If you don’t see their name anywhere, it’s possible they’ve been blocked.

Another way to tell is to look at your page’s Insights. Under the “People” section, you should be able to see how many people have liked your page. If the number suddenly decreases, it’s possible someone has been blocked.

Finally, if you still can’t be sure, you can always try sending a message to the person in question. If they don’t receive it, it’s likely they’ve been blocked.

What happens when you block someone from your business Facebook page

If you block someone from your business Facebook page, they will no longer be able to see or interact with your page. This includes things like liking, commenting, or sharing your posts. It also means that they will no longer be able to message you through Facebook.

How to unblock someone from your business Facebook page

It’s not possible to unblock someone from your business Facebook page trough the Facebook app. You can only unblock someone from your business Facebook page on a computer. If you want to unblock someone from your business Facebook page, follow these instructions:

1. Log into your account on a computer
2. Click on the down arrow in the top right hand corner of the screen
3. Select “Settings” from the dropdown menu
4. In the left-hand column, click “Blocking”
5. In the “Block users” section, click the link that says “Unblock” next to the name of the person you want to unblock

Why you would want to unblock someone from your business Facebook page

If someone is spamming your business Facebook page or being abusive, you can block them to protect your page. You can also unblock someone if you’ve changed your mind.

What happens when you unblock someone from your business Facebook page

If you’ve blocked someone from your business Facebook page, they will no longer be able to like or comment on your posts. They will also be unable to message you. However, they will still be able to see your page and your posts. If you unblock someone from your business Facebook page, they will be able to like, comment and message you again.

How to block someone from your personal Facebook page

If you want to prevent someone from viewing or interacting with your personal Facebook page, you can block them. Blocking someone on Facebook prevents them from seeing or contacting you, and it also hides your posts and activity from that person.

To block someone on Facebook:
1. Click the down arrow in the top right corner of Facebook and select Settings.
2. In the left column of your settings, click Blocking.
3. In the Block Users section, type the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
4. From here, you can also unblock people by clicking Unblock next to their name.

Why you would want to block someone from your personal Facebook page

There are a few different reasons why you might want to block someone from your personal Facebook page. Maybe they’re constantly commenting on your posts and you want them to stop. Or maybe you had a falling out and you don’t want them to be able to see anything you post. Blocking someone on Facebook is pretty simple and once you do it, that person will no longer be able to see anything you post on your page, tag you in any photos, invite you to any events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend.

What happens when you block someone from your personal Facebook page

Blocking someone on your personal Facebook page prevents that person from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. If you’re tagged in a photo with the person you blocked, they may be able to see the photo, but they’ll be unable to see your name.

Scroll to Top