How Do I Cancel My Google Business Account?

If you’re no longer using your Google Business account, you may be wondering how to cancel it. Luckily, the process is pretty straightforward. Here’s a quick guide on how to do it.

Checkout this video:

How to cancel your Google Business account

If you’re no longer using your Google Business account, you can cancel it. Here’s how:

1. On the left side of the screen, click Menu.

2. Near the bottom of the menu, click Billing & account.
If you don’t see Billing & account, click More controls at the bottom of the menu.

3. At the top of the page, click Cancel account.

4. Enter your email address and password, then click Continue to cancellation. If you don’t know your password, click Forgot password? and follow the instructions.
If you don’t see Continue to cancellation, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Need more help? Contact us..

Why you might want to cancel your Google Business account

Businesses come and go, and sometimes that means that you need to cancel your Google Business account. Maybe your business has closed, or you’ve decided to move to another platform. Whatever the reason, cancelling your account is a pretty simple process.

Here are a few things to keep in mind before you cancel your account:

-You will lose access to all of your Google Business data, including reviews and ratings.
-If you have multiple locations, you will need to cancel each location individually.
-If you have a paid subscription, you will need to contact Google Business support to cancel it.

What happens when you cancel your Google Business account

When you cancel your Google Business account:
-Your information, reviews, and photos will be deleted from Google Maps and search
-If you’re the owner or manager of the business, you won’t be able to sign in to your account or manage your business information
-If you have multiple locations, you’ll need to cancel each location individually

How to backup your data before cancelling your Google Business account

Before you cancel your account, we recommend backing up your data. You can do this by going to the Google My Business Dashboard and exporting your data. Once you have exported your data, you can cancel your account by visiting the Google My Business Settings page and selecting “Cancel Account.”

How to delete your Google Business account

Deleting your Google Business account is a simple process. However, before you delete your account, there are a few things you should keep in mind.

First, if you have a Google My Business listing associated with your account, deleting your account will also delete your listing. If you don’t want to delete your listing, you can transfer ownership of the listing to another user.

Second, if you have any reviews associated with your account, deleting your account will also delete the reviews. If you don’t want to delete the reviews, you can transfer ownership of the reviews to another user.

Finally, if you have any data associated with your account (such as photos or videos), deleting your account will also delete this data. If you don’t want to delete this data, you can download it before deleting your account.

To delete your Google Business account:

1. Go to business.google.com/settings/info and sign in with your account credentials.
2. Click the name of the business that you want to delete.
3. Click “Delete Business.”
4. Confirm that you want to delete the business by clicking “Delete” on the confirmation popup window.

How to remove your Google Business listing

If you no longer want your Google Business listing to appear on Google Maps and search, you can delete it. Here’s how:

Sign in to Google My Business.
Select the listing you’d like to delete.
Click Info from the menu.
Scroll to the bottom and click Delete listing.

You may be asked to confirm that you want to delete your listing. Once you confirm, your listing will be permanently removed from Google Maps and search results.

What to do if you can’t cancel your Google Business account

If you’re trying to cancel your Google Business account but can’t seem to find the option to do so, don’t worry – it’s not you, it’s them. There is no way to cancel your Google Business account from within the app. However, there is a way to effectively cancel your account by downgrading it to a free listing.

How to transfer your Google Business listing to someone else

You may be leaving your current business location or you may have sold your business. If you have a Google Business listing, you’ll need to transfer your listing to the new business owner.

To do so, sign in to Google My Business and select the business you’d like to transfer. Click the info section and scroll down to the “Owner” section. Select “Transfer ownership of this business” and follow the instructions that appear.

How to reactivate your Google Business account

If you cancel your Google Business account, your listing will no longer appear ongoogle.com or in Maps, and you won’t be able to manage it. However, if you decide you want to use Google Business again, you can reactivate your account at any time.

To reactive your Google Business account:
1) Sign in to Google My Business.
2) If you have more than one listing, select the listing you’d like to reactivate from the business dashboard.
3) Click Info from the menu.
4) Scroll down and click Reactivate this business.
5) Click Reactivate.

FAQs about cancelling your Google Business account

When you cancel your Google Business account, your listing will be removed from Google Maps and Search. If you have a paid subscription, it will be automatically cancelled and you will not be charged again. You can still access your account and data for up to 90 days after cancellation. After that, your account and data will be permanently deleted.

To cancel your account:

1. Sign in to Google My Business.
2. Click Info from the menu.
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Cancel Info
4. Confirm that you want to cancel by clicking Ok

Scroll to Top